Skip to main content

List of Government Bank in India | Top & Best | Public | 2018

List of Government Bank in India

If you are searching for the list of government bank in India then do not worry about this here i am sharing with you the list of all the government bank of India with you.Total 21 government owned bank in India. These are as follows 

Public Sector bank in India

1.Union Bank of India

About :U.B.I is one of the largest government-run banks of India (the government owns 63.44% of its share capital). It is listed on the Forbes 2000, and has assets of  USD 13.45 billion. It has 6909 ATMs 9 30 September. 2015 ). It was founded in 11 November 1919 in Mumbai India. 

Union bank of India
Union bank of India

2.United Bank of India

About : U.B.I. is an Indian government-owned financial bank In India. Main branch of United Bank of India In Kolkota. It was merger in 1950 of four Bengali banks Comilla Banking Corporation that was founded by  Narendra Chandra Dutta.On 30 March 2009, the Indian government approved the restructuring of United Bank of India

United Bank of India
United Bank of India

3.Vijaya Bank

About Vijaya Bank is a public sector bank. Head office of this bank is Bangalore, Karnataka, is one of the nationalised bank in was established in  23 October 1931 by  Shri. Attavar Balakrishna Shetty.The bank became a scheduled bank in 1958.During  the time of nationalisation, the bank had 571 branches with with a total business of Rs. 605.95 crore .

Vijya bank
Vijya Bank

4.Dena Bank

About : Dena Bank was founded on 26 May 1938 by  Devkaran Nanjee  family.when it incorporated as a public company in December 1939.It was nationalised in 1969.Headquarter of this bank is in Mumbai , Maharashtra. Total Number of Employees  13,906 9 (in 2016)

Dena Bank
Dena Bank

5.Indian Bank

About: Indian Bank was founded in 15 August 1907.Kishore Kumar Kharat is the CEO and MD of this bank.Headquarter of this bank is in Chennai , Tamil Nadu , India.Total assets of this  bank is 218,233.15 crore (in 2018).
This is Owned by Government of India .

indian bank
indian bank

6.Indian Overseas Bank

About : Indian Overseas Bank is a public bank in India. It was founded in 10 february 1937.It had 3700 domestic branches in all over the India. Headquarter of this bank is in Chennai , Tamil Nadu India. Shri. T C A Ranganathan is 
(Non-Executive Chairman),Shri R. Subramania Kumar(MD & CEO)Shri. K. Swaminathan(Executive Director),Shri. Ajay Kumar Srivastava(Executive Director).Total Number of employees 31,846 (in 2016)

Indian Overseas Bank
Indian Overseas Bank 

7.Punjab and Sind Bank

8.Punjab National Bank
9.State Bank of India
10.Bank of Baroda
11.Bank of India
12.Syndicate Bank
13.UCO Bank
14.IDBI Bank
15.Oriental Bank of Commerce
16.Central Bank of India
17.Corporation BankIDBI Bank
18.Oriental Bank of Commerce
19.Allahabad Bank
20.Andhra Bank
21.Bank of Maharashtra
22.Canara Bank


Popular posts from this blog

Ramakrishna Mission Deoghar Admission Form |Fee Structure & Syllabus | 2018

Ramakrishna Mission Vidyapith Deoghar Admission 2018 If you are looking to take admission in Ramakrishna Mission Deoghar , Jharkhand ,Then this is very good idea.Here we are sharing with you about ,Admission process to take admission in RK Mission Deoghar. Before going towards Admission process information you should have must know about RK Mission Deoghar
About RK Mission DeogharRamakrishna Mission Vidyapith, Deoghar is a senior secondary school in Deoghar, Jharkhand, India, This is established in 1922. This school is affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).Admission to its Secondary section is restricted to standard VI only.This school offers education in science stream only in for  Senior Secondary Section.Ramakrishna Mission Vidyapith, Deoghar was ranked 4 out of all CBSE schools in India in 2015.

Address : Ramakrishna Nagar, PO : Vidyapith, Deoghar-814112, Jharkhand  Phone (06432) 222413, 236854 Fax (06432) 222360  Website –  Email : deog…

Top 10 Polytechnic Colleges in Bihar | Govt & Private |

Top 10 polytechnic colleges Bihar
If you are looking to take admission in Polytechnic Colleges in Bihar then don't worry about it. Here i am providing the list of Top Polytechnic Colleges in Bihar .So before knowing about top 10 diploma colleges in Bihar we will discuss about technical education of this state and some other fact about it.
Do you want of know about  board of technical education Bihar is known as SBTE Bihar.State. Board of Technical Education has been constituted vide govt.  dated 31st May, 1955 under the Dept. of Science & Technology, Govt. of Bihar, Patna. For more Information You May visit on the official website

List of Top 10 polytechnic colleges in Bihar Here is the listining top 10 polytechnic colleges in Bihar. According to there rank and these colleges are also top,best colleges.

1.New Government Polytechnic , Patna Address: Near Sai Mandir, Patliputra, Patna, Bihar 800013 Phone: 0612 226 2866

2.Government Polytechnic College-…

Top 10 polytechnic colleges in West Bengal | Govt & Private 2018 |

Top Polytechnic colleges in West Bengal Welcome to the another interesting topics about Top 10 polytechnic colleges in West Bengal so before going in detail we will discuss some information about  the state board and their address etc. then you will know about List of polytechnic colleges in West Bengal.Here is the some information about state board of technical education West Bengal.
➨About West Bengal State Council of    Technical Education.
The technical board of West Bengal is commonly known as WBSCTE . This is the one of the premium board in India.This is located at "Kolkata Karigori Bhavan" 110 S.N. Banerjee Road 2nd Floor, Kolkata - 700 013. For more information you can visit on the Official website There is 49 diploma colleges in West Bengal including govt. and govt. sponsored polytechnic college.
List of top polytechnic colleges in West Bengal.Here is the listing top 10 polytechnic colleges in West Bengal according to their rank. These list are as follows :-